Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 25 Jul 2022 - 12 Aug 2022
  • 2 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Coast - Southern Highlands

Courtney

Hello! Courtney and Brendan here. We are hoping to find a house sitter when we go away to England in July to visit family.

ABOUT: We have a 3 bedroom home with a study, lounge area with woodfire, large kitchen and dining area and a library/music room. We have a surrounding garden that we grow food in raised beds and we keep Chickens and Quails that need caring for. Our house has one neighbour opposite and we live on a dairy farm, so there are sometimes farmers in and out. We are located right on the highway 10 minutes from BERRY NSW and 5 mins from NOWRA NSW. It's not as noisy as you think but something to bare in mind! We are 20 mins from our nearest beaches of Gerringong, Gerroa, Shoalhaven Heads, or close to Culburra beach and Jervis Bay.

REQUIREMENT: We would like for the person/people staying to look after our chickens and quails by giving them food, water and lots of love. We also need our garden beds watered if needed. It's fine to leave them for one night as their coups are big enough, but we would prefer people do not leave them for any longer, they love roaming around all day! So please don't apply if you're looking to use as a base to go away for a few nights at a time.

IN RETURN: Free accommodation in a beautiful part of NSW South Coast. Cosy large house, fresh eggs (if our girls are laying!), fresh food if it's ready for harvest, some wood for the woodfire, we would consider lending out a car too - up for discussion if we dont take it to the airport! We also have internal laundry and car park space is ample. We would prefer to meet on the day so we can show you in and around the place, but again - up for discussion

Look forward to chatting to you :-D
Courtney & Brendan

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage, BBQ, Heater
  • No
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge