Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 17 Aug 2022 - 31 Aug 2022
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - East

emma

We are looking for a house sitter for 10 days while we will be travelling in country Victoria. You will have time to relax and enjoy yourself in our home.

Hi , we have a 3 bedroom 1950's weatherboard house with 2 bathrooms and our house is kept nice and clean. We are located in a side street off Springvale Road We are all non smokers. Main bedroom has a brand new ensuite. Our house is gorgeous and we sit up high and our backyard looks out on a council parkland and we can see everyone passing by walking their dogs. We love our garden and you will only have a little light watering of some areas. Happy for you to potter around our garden if you have green thumbs and enjoy as we do. We have a few small vegetable plots and lots of fresh herbs too as we love cooking. We love being outdoors in our beautiful garden with lots of native birds. We even have a resident frog mouth owl that visits us regularly at night in our backyard. We have a lovely elevated outdoor deck and bbq area which is great overlooking the parkland. Also a great place to do star gazing at night. We are close to the railway station, This is accessible by walking 15 mins or bus out in Springvale rd ( 5 minutes walk from our house). This train line goes direct to the city in about 30 minutes. There is also a bus route on Springvale rd which goes to many places too including the beach
We have 3 cats who all sleep in the laundry at night. They like a little time outside during the day. We have a 4 year old German Shorthair pointer dog called George. He is super friendly, loves people , playing and walks. He is obedient and very easy to look after. He loves a walk and we have lots of green spacers near home for you to enjoy with him. When we aren't home he has a lovely big backyard backing on to the parkland. He of course would love being inside with you when home and will just follow you around or look out the window on his bed watching dogs and people strolling through the park. At night he is crate trained so sleeps in his big crate on the back verandah & will sleep through the night. He can be inside when you are around but that is fine too for him to be outside as he loves both. All our animals are super easy to look after and have no special needs and love company.
Our house has airconditioning, 3 split systems as you can get warm days in Melbourne We have Netflix and basic channels on Foxtel. We have great neighbours, as live on a small street. No rental properties and all our neighbours have lived in our street a long time like us. Our neighbourhood is great, lots of lovely cafes, major shopping centres near by and accessible by public transport too, We are close to lots of parks and beautiful areas for walking too Thankyou for reading and please ask me if you have any more questions. Emma

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban (Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks
Reviews (1)
We loved our sit at Emma's comfortable home with her gorgeous fur babies. We were made to feel so welcome, and George the dog and Yoko, Mozzie and Asha the cats are friendly and easy to take care of. With public transport nearby and green spaces around it's a great location. Many thanks Emma!
 
JANET AND SCOTT (Feb 2020 - 1 week)
Thankyou Janet & Scott for your kindness, dedication & warmth,xx
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge