Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 22 Sep 2022* - 8 Oct 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1), Horses (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Western - South Western

Ross n Leah

Our property is 8km's out of Texas Qld. It is a large acreage with plenty of bushwalking and sightseeing available. Magnificent views of the valley below and the most beautiful star gazing. You will be able to set up your van/camper with power and water and enjoy the peace and complete serenity. Bathroom available in cabin/donga as well. The only other jobs are to water a few pot plants and feed two very quiet horses. There are cattle on the property but they belong to someone else so no upkeep needed. We have a nice big fenced off house yard. Please note that we have moved since some of our reviews. We plan to have a house built but at this stage there is no house. There is many great sites for a van/camper a cabin with amenities and a large shed.

House & Location
  • Property Cabin
  • Internet, Carport, BBQ
  • No
  • Country, River/Lake, Mountains, Outback (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (4)
We had a great time in Texas looking after Ross and Leah's dogs, horses and chooks in their comfy home. Ross and Leah were very welcoming and it was a pleasure to meet them and enjoy their company. We explored the area, did some country drives (the silos were amazing!) and were welcomed home each time by enthusiastic pups. The property is fantastic, so peaceful and we enjoyed the afternoon sunsets as well as the stars at night! thanks for having us - and hope we catch up again, Graham ... MORE
 
GRAHAM AND JAN (Jan 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Thank you Ross and Leah for allowing us to look after you beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and your hospitality. It was such as pleasure. Geoff and Diane
 
DIANE (Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
We had never been to Texas QLD before so did not know what to expect. What a pleasant surprise. Only a small town but the locals were just so welcoming and friendly. We didn't feel like strangers at all. The local only pub in town serves fantastic meals and staff super helpful. As for the owners of the house and property where we stayed, Leah and Ross, well we have found new friends. They are so awesome to deal with and hang out with as well. Shared a couple of beverages and stories before ... MORE
 
MICHAEL (Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
Leah and Ross were wonderful to house sit for. Anybody doing it in the future will be very lucky and make long term friends. Would do it again anytime.
 
BESSIE (BETTY) (Aug 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge