Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 26 Aug 2022 - 20 Oct 2022
  • 1 month 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Central - Central Outback

Peta

House sitters needed! Looking for retired/semi retired couple. Nebo, Central Qld from 26th August 2022 to 20th October 2022.
Can be a little flexible with dates. We have room for caravan. You will be taking care of our fur babies Zeeva (Blue Heeler)5years old and Dougie (Jack Russell) 3and 1/2 years old and also watering yard and plants and maintaining yard and gardens. Nebo is a little country town with plenty to do. Nebo creek is great for fishing and/or canoeing, heritage listed hotel, museum, Lake Elphinstone is close by, Eungella and Finch Hatton Gorge is not to far away with walking tracks and swimming waterholes. Mackay is about 1hr away with all the beautiful beaches.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Buses, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (7)
Fell in love with this home, garden and owners. Home was comfy and very relaxing and their chicken "Dottie" thanked us with a cluck every morn we fed her scraps. Peta and Mick were an absolute beautiful couple who made us very welcome and we felt at home immediately. Nice change of pace and scenery from the rat race to spend time in a friendly country town.
 
PETER (Mar 2022 - 3 weeks)
Peta and Mick were both the most lovely friendliest couple we have met. Their house was beautiful and clean and their garden was like a retreat. Although we did not have the pleasure of babysitting their fur-babies, we did get to meet them and they were very friendly dogs. However, we did get to look after their friendly chicken. We would gladly like to catch up with Peta & Mick again. Thank you
 
JOHN (Oct 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Peta/Mick The housesit was good no problems, that we couldn't handle ,,Dougie /zeva very affectionate very loving pair they loved chasing their ball and playing with each other thank you both for choosing us to do your housesit much appreciated David and Annette
 
DAVID (Jul 2021 - 5 days)
Hey Guys, thanks for a great time. Zeva and Dougie were so well behaved and very obedient. Hard not to fall in love with them and we have. The koala experience was out of this world, keep saying well I never, but we did. So exciting! You left us a lovely clean home to look after that offered all we needed. Pretty quiet too. Retreat style and loved the outdoor space. We'd love to come again. Oh, we are. See you in a couple of weeks. (Hehe) Paul & Laurel
 
LAUREL (Jul 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
This was a fantastic house sit there was no stone left unturned all instructions were communicated with ease. The pets were a breeze to care for. Our amenities were extremely comfortable not to mention the little treats left for us to enjoy.
 
ROBERT AND CATH (Jan 2020 - 1 week)
Thank you to Peta and Mick for sharing you beautiful home. We enjoyed relaxing in the resort style backyard and tending to the happy and well behaved dogs and chickens. The dogs were so good with the kids and my little boy. We enjoyed the local horsey events and spending time enjoying the stunning sunsets. Thank you for your hospitality and the opportunity to enjoy Nebo. Kerry, Calvin & Connor
 
KERRY (Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Zeeva & Dougie are friendly dogs and easy to look after. Young Dougie enjoyed couch time with us at the end of the day, Zeeva has a very gentle nature and is well trained. The chickens didn't need much attention and we were lucky to get a few fresh eggs. Peta & Mick were most welcoming of us into their home, we enjoyed our stay being surrounded by beautiful gardens to just sit & relax. Thank you for letting us take care of your home & pets it was a pleasure.
 
KIM (Jun 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge