Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 3 Jul 2022 - 15 Jul 2022
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (7)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

We need a house sitter

South Coast

Phoebe

We're a family of four looking for house sitters for our shaded, character-filled home in Tarraganda (a small hamlet located five minutes' drive from Bega) while we venture off on a 2 week holiday from 3rd July to 15th July, 2022

Complete with overweight, smoochy chocolate Labrador, a very sweet Irish Wolfhound, 7 personable chickens and 2 ducks, ideally you will be an animal lover and not afraid of the odd canine lick.

Our home includes all mod cons (dishwasher, coffee machine, wi-fi, etc). We have a wood burner so you'll stay lovely and warm during your stay.

Flanked by a lovely permaculture garden and directly adjacent to the local golf course, there's no shortage of greenery to immerse yourself in.

15 minute drive to historic Tathra (which boasts a magnificent surf beach) and the ever awe-inspiring Mimosa Rocks NP.

Families welcome to apply, pets by negotiation. No smokers, please.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Shopping Centre, Golf, Parks, Beach
Reviews (3)
We had a wonderful time in Bega looking after Bean and Winnie, as well as the ducks and chickens. The owners Phoebe and John were fantastic. Easy to communicate with and they left us everything we needed, with clear instructions and contact phone numbers. Their property was very peaceful and we enjoyed using the fire pit each night to roast marshmallows and look at the stars. We were also able to explore the surrounding area during our stay. Canoeing, the beach, and bush walks. Such a beautiful ... MORE
 
JANE (Apr 2022 - Five days)
Phoebe & John's property is pretty much a dream country house! Luscious gardens with an abundance of produce, gorgeous chooks, and best of all Beano the happy chocolate Labrador. Also horses & sheep in the neighbouring properties who love to say hello! Right next to national parks, a golf course & walk to the river (which is great for a dip or paddle on those hot days!). Easy cycling distance to town centre- or 5min drive, and a 20-30min to some of the most fabulous beaches on the south ... MORE
 
GABRIELLE (Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 5 days)
What a lovely family. So welcoming and warm. And gorgeous Beano who was no trouble at all to care for, ditto for the chooks!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and pottering in the garden. Thanks Phoebe, John, Darli and Fauve. Great to meet you all.
 
JANE (Jun 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Oh gosh. We could go on for days about how incredible John and Jane are. Warm, generous, kind and respectful. Beautiful, responsive communication while we were away. During their stay, John and Jane mowed, created garden beds, cleaned our home until it sparkled and loved our pets. Five stars ... MORE
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge