Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 30 Jul 2022* - 15 Aug 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

Central - Central Outback

Kirsten

I am going away for roughly 2.5 weeks and am looking for a kind, reliable, considerate and honest person or couple to look after my home and most importantly my animals.

I have one dog and one cat that will most likely want to snuggle up to you at night. The dog can easily spend time outside during the day, and doesn't bark or make much noise. The dog is 3 years old, is very soft natured and mainly just wants to spend time with you getting pats. He does have hip dysplasia, so some medicine will be supplied to give him each night, however he is amazing at taking the medication so shouldn't be too much of a hassle. Will be feeding and watering the two animals and cleaning the kitty litter.

For the house, it is mainly just mail collection and keeping the house clean and tidy. I would like to meet you beforehand to go over the details and show you the animals feeding habits and medicine etc.
My home is a little 3 bedroom 1 bathroom, with a garage available and space to park a caravan if required. There is a front deck for you to relax on, an undercover area out the back for you to sit under as well.
I have most of the ammenities you would need including WIFI, aircon, open plan kitchen and living, smart TV, Xbox, washing machine, dryer etc. No garden maintenance will be required during your stay.

House & Location
  • House
  • External
    I have a plug and play camera that I use in the garage and shed to make sure things are safe. I also have one inside that I normally use during the day to check on my animals, however I am happy for you to unplug that one during your stay.
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge