Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 18 Nov 2022 - 4 Dec 2022
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Bendigo

Tony

Hi,
My name is Anthony. My partner Emily I are travelling over to her home country of New Zealand for a hiking trip in late November. We will be away for a little over two weeks and will require the care and patience of experienced house sitters to look after our three pets.
Firstly our place. Less than 10 year old build on a good size block with great natural light coming through at all times of the day. Big windows to the north and west at the back of the house to overlooks the backyard. Fully covered alfresco with outdoor furniture and BBQ.
The yard is fully fenced and a great size. Plenty of grass, Harvey, Arlo and Finn love it.
Inside is modern look, open plan, great kitchen with bedrooms and bathroom set to one side of the house. Ducted heating and cooling, full subscription foxtel package and a massive wrap around recliner couch. Pretty easy way to spend 2 weeks whilst enjoying the rich history Bendigo has too offer.
And to our pets.
Harvey is our 2 year old Chocolate Labrador. He is my best friend and he is an amazing dog. He is friendly to everyone he meets and loves to play around either at the park or at home.
Arlo and Finn are our two domestic medium hair cats we rescued from the RSPCA in Adelaide. They are both 3 years old and have become brothers. Very different personalities, Arlo is an old soul, very chilled and likes his quiet time and space but will come out for a head scratch every now and again. Raw chicken breast is his favourite.
Finn is quite nervous, especially around new people but once he warms to you he is great. Very adventurous and a bit cheeky jumping the neighbours fence to play with there cats but he always finds his way home.
These guys are our number one priority and they will have to be yours. We have used house sitters before when travelling overseas and had fantastic people come over to stay so we hope we can continue the trend.
Ideally we would like the sitters to come around to our place a day or two before to be able to meet Harvey, Arlo and Finn and to show you guys around but we understand everyone's travel plans are different so if this is not achievable we do understand.
Any questions please let me know.
Thanks.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • External
    X 4 external camera’s
  • Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge