Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 18 Jul 2022 - 8 Aug 2022
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Hunter Valley - West Lake Macquarie

Ann

The house is five years old with four bedrooms and two living areas. We have two outdoor balconies with views of Lake Macquarie which are cool in summer and sunny in winter. Kitchen is well equipped and has a dishwasher and coffee machine (pods supplied). Main living area and all bedrooms are airconditioned. Plenty of off street parking.

One bedroom is set up as an office with high speed internet, printer and large screen. There are ethernet connections as well as WIFI.

The house is environmentally friendly with full insulation, solar energy and water tanks.

We are located close to shopping, cafes and picnic spots in Toronto. Bus stop at the front door. There are lovely walks in the area and the waterfront is a short walk away. The main Sydney-Newcastle train line is 10 minutes away at Fassifern. It is serviced by bus from right outside our house.

We have a three year old Labrador Ollie, who needs an hour exercise each day and loves attention. As he is a rescue dog he does not do well when left alone for long periods. He is mostly an inside dog and will sleep in the same room as the sitter but not on the bed.

Garden is easy to maintain and only pot plants generally need watering while we are away.

Our car is available for the sitters use when travelling with the dog.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Suburban, Coastal, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
My stay at Ann & Terry's was really great. Beautiful house in a beautiful location looking over the views of Lake Macquarie. The garden had many produce to enjoy, quiet and very friendly neighboughood too. Ollie the dog is a darling. We almost became inseparable during my 4 weeks of stay with him. Walking, swimming and picnicing together every day. He is a very gentle, playful, considerate but a little anxious dog who will follow you around. Thank you for making my stay very comfortable. ... MORE
 
HIRANYA (Jan 2022 - 4 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge