Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 10 Sep 2022* - 1 Oct 2022* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (5), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (8), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

Liza

I am looking for house / dog / farm sitter for a week so I can have a quick break. The 3 little chihuahua's need lots of love and attention, they have been spoilt. The other dog family of 2 is originally from Los Angeles a cocker spanial, boykin spaniel and all very loving. There are chooks and a family of pet sheep (all named ) Its a small hobby farm, some light gardening , watering . There are fresh eggs and will be vegie's too. House is not air conditioned but we have fans. However there is a split air con / heater in the main living room. Its an old farm house, with a lovely collection of collectibles. I would like someone with a police check , non smoker, its lovely quiet so perfect for someone who just wants abit of fresh air and some quiet time. The farm is approx 9 kms from Beaufort which has a post office, IGA and a few cafe's and hotels. We are half way between Ballarat and Ararat, and approx 40 minutes from the Grampians.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • External
    positioned on main house facing outwards
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars
Reviews (1)
Wonderful locale, rustic rural, fresh eggs & magpies, all of the sky..Liza fun organised & generous..Six dogs not for the faint hearted but between frantic feeds & snoozing on the couch we all had a marvellous time!
 
FIONA B (Nov 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
well described Fiona...thank you
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge