Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 9 Jul 2022 - 22 Jul 2022
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (7)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Shepparton & Central North

KIM

We are looking for a house sitter for July (1 week & 6 days) who can take care of our 7 Australian Cattle dogs (Blue heelers). We are registered breeder so the temperment of our dogs is not what you would think of as a blue heeler, they are not aggressive, they are very loyal and loving true to their breed. They are loving and enjoy human company.
You would be required to feed and water the dogs and clean the kennels daily. We currently rotate the dogs from the backyard to the kennels daily, 4 in the yard and 3 in the kennels. No walking needed, unless you wanted to.
Echuca sits on the boarder of NSW and Victoria, where the Murray and Campaspe rivers meet. Well catered for the tourist, there is always something happening in the town. Echuca is 2.5 hours drive to Melbourne.
We have 14 acres just on the edge of town, it takes about 7 minutes to get into the centre of town. The best of both worlds we say, no neighbours on either side of us so it feels very rural and relaxing but close enough that the take away business's deliver to us.
The little farmhouse doesn't look like much from the outside but we have recently completed the full renovation of the internal house. Our house is very comfortable with polished Murray pine floor boards throughout the house.
The property is mainly lawn and natives and there is no real need to do anything too.
We have family here that are only a phone call away, the reason for having a housesitter is so that they don't have the burden of the dogs and that there is company around for the dogs. That being said, if the housesitters need to go away for a couple of days our family are able to feed the dogs. Win win I am thinking..
If you have a caravan, there is no issue with space for it. Love the river this is the place to be.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Country, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge