Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 1 Jul 2022 - 21 Jul 2022
  • 2 weeks 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Fish (10+), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western - Heartlands

Zoe

We own a beautiful 1/2 acre in the Mundaring Perth Hills as well as a gorgeous Ridgeback, Cat, 2 bunnies and fish. It is specifically our fur babies that require love in our absence and they are both very friendly. We have a few plants that will need watering but most of our garden is self sufficient.

Our house is currently undergoing some changes which means there are a few works in progress but it does not affect your living or downtime in the home. We do have NBN, air-conditioning/heating/fireplace, washing machine & dryer, Netflix and so on.

MUST BE A TRUE DOG and CAT LOVER, Jamani is an inside dog and LOVES your affection. She does enjoy a walk but it isnt mandatory every day. She is getting older and most of her time is spent inside in her bed or laying in the sun out in the garden with you. Tilly the cat is an indoors cat, she does have access to a large cat run and will try to convince you that she is allowed out the front or back door. The bunnies are in the cat run area with the cat and will need fresh food and water each day.

We do also assist our neighbor by taking her bins out each Sunday afternoon and it would be appreciated if you could continue to do the same.

We do have space for you to park your caravan if you are looking for some respite from on road living and lack of space or power.

***Due to the current forever changing COVID environment, we would prefer someone who can meet with us prior to the house sit.*

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Live Music
Reviews (4)
No rating Zoe & co are a friendly and relaxed family, and we very much enjoyed looking after their house and pets. Communication with Zoe was great, and the animals were lovely!
LEONA & PHIL (Mar 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
Such an enjoyable experience minding Jamani & Tilly. So friendly & low maintenance and our walks with Jamani through the beautiful neighbourhood were certainly a highlight of our time there. A gorgeous peaceful property with outstanding views made for many memorable moments. Thanks Zoe & Stuart for your friendliness & helpfulness and allowing us to experience the joys of staying in the amazing Perth Hills. Am looking forward to hopefully being able to assist you once again. Steve & Jude.
 
STEPHEN (Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 3 days)
A great place to stay up in the Hills of Perth in Stoneville especially in the winter months when all the streams are running. Jamani especially loves long walks around Suzannah Brook (just down Stoneville road) and Mojos dog friendly cafe in Mundaring. Jamani is the friendliest woofer you could ever wish for, you just need to look at her and she will come for a lean or a cuddle. We would certainly love to stay there again! Thankyou Zoe & Stuart, for letting us stay at your lovely ... MORE
 
TRISH (Sep 2019 - 4 weeks)
No rating Zoe was lovely, easy to communicate with, helpful and relaxed. Her animals were beeeautiful and so easy to love and care for. The home was clean and comfortable and we felt very welcome there. We enjoyed exploring the area as well, such a nice place to visit. Would highly recommend.
AMY (Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge