Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 24 Nov 2022* - 5 Jan 2023* (*Approx)
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Central Tablelands

Christine

We are planning to travel for Christmas and are looking for someone to take care of our dog, Ryo. He will be 3 years old at the end of December 2022. He is a black labradoodle, a little big for his breed (30kgs). He is mainly an inside dog, and we walk him around twice per day (roughly 40 minutes).

He's a very sweet, friendly and playful dog, who loves treats and is pretty obedient to commands. He likes playing tug-of-war and keepings off with his toys. He's great company, he loves cuddles and is very affectionate. We spoil him a lot, and we don't mind if you spoil him also.

Our house is located in Windradyne, in Bathurst NSW. It is 4 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, with a double garage and a small backyard. There are lots of parks around for walking. You would have access to the internet and all household amenities. Shops, cafes and restaurants are only a short drive away.

We also have a few plants that would require watering, 1-2 times a week.

We would welcome families, but only have 2 beds. There is space for a caravan on the street.

We are a young married couple, in our 30s. Tony works at the local council and I work for the state government. I'm originally from Tasmania, and Tony is originally from France. We have settled in Bathurst now, having lived here since 2017.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban, Country (Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge