Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 31 Aug 2022 - 18 Sep 2022
  • 2 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Fish (7), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (7)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western - Heartlands

Lauren

Looking for someone to watch our house and love our animals while we head over to New Zealand for a few weeks. I have small jack russel red heeler mix, an older Jack russel mix (unpredictable with young children), large staffy x blue heeler, and a little bush cat. Dogs can be clingy and need a lot of attention but the cat will mainly stick to herself but is important she is kept inside (need to be careful while going in and out as she is quick and hellbent on escaping). We have seven chickens that live in a run in the backyard & a pond with goldfish that will need to be cared for as well. We have wifi and Foxtel and everything you could need. The animals are both inside pets so will need to be home the majority of the time. Gym Equipment and pool is also available (if you want to swim at that time of year haha)

PSA: I get extremely anxious about leaving my animals for any period of time so I would want to be in contact a lot just to make sure everything is okay and lots of photo updates.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • External
    One outdoor camera above carport pointing towards road
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (1)
We really like house sitting in country towns.. Laurens and BJ's house is on a big block and has a swimming pool and multi exercise machine which we used every day. The two dogs..Eggy and Jingo are very easy to care for and loved their romps in the bushland just up the road. We also managed an egg or two from the three chickens in a run at the bottom of the garden. Lauren made the house sit a pleasure for us and our time there went too quickly.
 
STEPHEN (Mar 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge