Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 14 Sep 2022 - 9 Oct 2022
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Fish (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Hunter Valley - Lower Hunter Valley

Philippa

Hi, we are looking for a couple to house sit for us while we are away from Wednesday 14th September 2022. - approximately Sunday 9th October2022. I will finalise our return date in the coming months

We are situated on nearly 2 acres, with a swimming pool, tennis court and beautiful views watching the native birds and kangaroos.

We have 2 lovely cats and 1 beautiful friendly 7yr old Bull Mastiff X. We are looking for a couple who will walk Indy (Bull mastiff X) and who are cat lovers also.

Most of the garden is on automated watering systems but I do have some areas that might need watering and a few pots.

Otherwise very easy to maintain. We are about 30 - 40 mins to the Hunter Valley (vineyards) and 30 mins to Newcastle.

If you are interested please let me know as soon as you can.
Look forward to your reply.

Regards
Philippa

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • External
    Cameras on the house facing towards the street, front door, garden and deck
  • Suburban, Country, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks
Reviews (6)
We really enjoyed caring for Philippa's home & the pets, which were really easy to care for. The garden needed minimal care and the pool cares for itself. Philippa and her husband left clear instructions and are very good communicators. We enjoyed just sitting on the back deck & watching the local wildlife - birds, kangaroos & cattle. We thoroughly recommend them if you want a relaxing place to stay.
 
DON (Jan 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Beautiful animals and beautiful home with the warmest wood fire. Thanks for a great stay and for having everything all organised :-)
 
KATRINA (Jul 2021 - 5)
We had a wonderful time looking after Indy, Misty and Jerry! Gorgeous house and pool, very comfortable and enjoyable! I'm very happy to say we are invited back to look after them in January
 
LINDA (Dec 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
Linda and David were wonderful house sitters. They took great care of our animals and looked after our house as though it were their own. Highly recommend these two lovely people to house sit for you. We look forward to having them house sit again for us in January.
No rating Had a great time Looking after Indy - playing with the hose water and chewing the wheels of the bins ! Misty and Jerry did there own thing including sleeping on the bed - and the chooks just kept on laying this lovely eggs! Its was very hot outside and lovely and cool inside, Thanks again !
DAVID (Dec 2019 - 1 week)
Loved the fur babies. We snuggled when the wind and rain frightened us Then played games and watched tv. Enjoyable animals who gave me lots of loving cuddles. Playing tennis Indy style gave me lots of exercise and laughs. Thanks to Phillipa and Sam for the chance to be their animal companion. Jerry and Misty had me in stitches with their unique brand of fun. A good fun petsit. Thanks again.
 
RUTH (Oct 2019 - 6 days)
Thank you Ruth! It was lovely to have stay and look after our animals. They were very muched loved and very happy when we got home. Hope you could stay again in the future.
Beautiful home & pets in a lovely spot
 
CATHY (Apr 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge