Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

Dates
  • 20 Sep 2022 - 11 Oct 2022
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (5), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (8), Horses (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes

We need a house sitter

South Western - Heartlands

Lisa

Hi I am looking for someone to mind my house and look after my 5 large dogs, 4 horses plus chooks. Horses only need feeding at night so a bit of knowledge about horses is preferred. There is also watering of fruit trees and a bit of lawn but thats via retic and only in summer. I'm on 20 acres so it's nice and peaceful but only a 5 minute drive into town and an hour away from suburbia.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country
  • Supermarket, Pubs/Bars
Reviews (2)
Our time at Lisa's was truly enjoyable, and the rural setting absolutely beautiful. Her five dogs are gorgeous girls of different ages who get along well together. They are big, strong dogs but are well-behaved with distinct personalities and they respond well to affection. The horses were all friendly and trusting. Lisa was lovely to deal with and easy to contact when we had questions. She gave us a good handover with great notes to refer to. Her systems for feeding the animals and watering ... MORE
 
BILL AND TEKLA (Jan 2022 - 1 week)
We enjoyed our time caring for Lisa's home & her animals. It was our first time sitting a dog breeders property & we feel we conquered it! 6 Rottweillers ranging from breeding adult females to 3 month old pups. Lisa also has sheep, horses, ponies, alpacas & chooks, mostly needing only observation, feeding & checking of water sources. Tasty fresh eggs are a bonus. After a proper introduction & a short bonding time we found the dogs very friendly, regularly seeking close contact. Obviously bred ... MORE
 
MICHAEL (Oct 2021 - 6 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge