Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 26 Jul 2022 - 12 Aug 2022
  • 2 weeks 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (5), Horses (5)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

Silke

Location is west of Ballarat
My home is a two bedroom cedar cottage, small but cosy and clean with a galley style kitchen and open plan living. There is a comfortable spare bedroom with a queen size bed. Large flat screen TV and wifi is available. There is a large fenced in house garden with veggie patches and fruit trees and a lovely verandah to sit and enjoy the tranquility of 15acres of bush. The heart of the small village is about 3km away, there is a general store and post office for basic supplies as well as the local pub. Ballarat is about 25min drive away and provides all the amenities and some great things to do and see.
The residents are 5 felines, one very energetic dog and five horses. I would require a sitter to feed the cats and the dog twice daily, exercise the dog (eg throwing her ball, taking her for a walk or if you like to jog or cycle she would love to come along). She adores human company and so do most of the cats, they would love to sit with you and get a cuddle or ten. None of the animals currently need any medication and the garden only needs extra watering in the summer months. If you are a horse person and happy to feed the horses that would be a plus but I do have a neighbour who is happy to do that. If somebody wants some extra physical exercise by shovelling manure every day that would be delightful but is not expected.

House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Heater
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
Reviews (1)
This was a wonderful house sit experience. Beautiful area just outside Ballarat - quick easy drive to all necessities. She has a cute, comfy house, and there are many great walking opportunities around the property. I loved looking after the horses, they were great to be around. Silke also has a friendly, affectionate dog and 5 cats. I fell in love with all her pets (especially the cats), Highly recommend this sit for outdoorsy people who want to be outside the city.
 
JUDITH (Apr 2022 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge