Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 2 Jul 2022* - 17 Jul 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Fish (1), Birds (4)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Coast - Wollongong & Illawarra

Apryl

We require a house & bird, fish sitter.
We live in a lovely little costal town called Kiama in a beautiful modern 3 bedroom townhouse.
We have five birds Rhani our 20 year old rainbow lorikeet, Raya 4 1/2 year old lorikeet. Ruby our 8 1/2 year old female, & Jasper our 7 year old male eclectus parrots, Shylo our 2 yr baby. All hand reared parrots.
We require a non smoking single person or couple who has some experience & confidence with domesticated birds.
They are beautiful tame smart birds that require some attention & time out of their cages everyday., approximately 2hours.
Jamberoo is 13mins drive, beautiful kangaroo valley 50 min drive, shellharbour 13 min, Wollongong 25 min drive, Berry is an easy 20 min drive.
More sitting will be required in the future.

House & Location
  • Duplex
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Internal
    One camera that shows our birds in living area.
  • Coastal, Country, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
Well what an amazing experience!! It was such a pleasure to look after Apryl and Paul's beautiful parrots. Such characters. Excellent communication right from the beginning and all the information needed for the care of the birds. It's obvious that Apryl and Paul love them very much. . Lovely house and location. Thank you both for entrusting us. J n J
 
JANE AND JOHN (Dec 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Apryl and Paul have a lovely home in Kiama where we were able to walk into town and the beach. We felt safe and comfortable in their home. The garden, pot plants and fish pond were easy to care for and a pleasure. We had a lot of fun caring for their two electus parrots and two rainbow lorikeets. The birds were friendly and lovely to chat to. I would definitely recommend Apryl and Paul to housesitters and would love to housesit for them again.
 
WENDY (Jan 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Apryl & Paul's home also well as their beautiful feather family where a pleasure to (sit) look after. All the Parrots were so loving and friendly. I truly enjoyed me stay. Thank You. You ALL are amazing. Kylie
 
KYLIE (Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge