Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 24 Dec 2022 - 8 Jan 2023
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (4), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5), Reptiles (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Murray & Riverina

Rebecca

Coolamon is a peaceful little town in the heart of the Riverina. It's about 30 mins from Wagga Wagga, which has all the main shops/services. Coolamon is perfect if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle at Christmas time! Local shops include cafes, gift shops, service stations, grocery/liquor store, take away, chinese resturant and pub with bistro, swimming pool, library, golf course, lawn bowels etc.

We have a 1/4 acre block within the main township of Coolamon and a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom house with granny flat.

We share our family home with a needy, licky 5 year old border collie x (Minnie), a black rabbit (Ginny), 5 chickens, a few goldfish and 2 adult bearded dragons.

All the animals only need a scoop of pellets/biscuits once a day, and a handful of fruit/veggies (which I prep before hand). The bearded dragons are easy peasy, they get veggies each day and mealworms/crickets a few times a week in their bowls. The tank lights are on automatic thermostats/timers.

All our animals are over loved by our young kids and as a result they are very tollerant and don't bite. :)

Our house would suit singles, a couple or a family as we have a queen bed, 1 single, 1 king single and a cot set up in the main house. We also have a granny flat with a queen bed and spare single and double matress. Both dwellings have refrigerated air con, TV and internet access. We have a large verandah and entertaining/BBQ area out the back and a fire pit. We have gated parking for a caravan and front and back parking for cars.

We need house sitters from Christmas Eve through to 9th January. The gardens all have automatic irrigation systems so tasks only include feeding/watering the animals and maybe mowing the lawns if you are able.

The dog is a bit hit and miss with other pets. Some dogs she is perfectly fine with and others not so much, so we would need sitters that don't have their own pets.

Non smokers only please.

Please message me if you have any questions.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge