Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Dec 2021 - 25 Dec 2021
  • 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Shepparton & Central North

karen

A beautiful 10 acre property on the mountain overlooking Lake Eildon and next to the National Park, We have two dogs and two cats who need looking after.

We have a comfortable two storey home and the bedroom will be upstairs so you need to be able to manage stairs.

Our vegetable garden is progressing and we have lots of fruit trees as well as a pine plantation.

If you are a couple (preferably as we are fairly isolated) and you would like a break to enjoy this beautiful part of Victoria, we would love to hear from you. There is the friendly little town of Alexandra 20 minutes away with a supermarket, 4 pubs, some coffee shops and takeaways, service stations, hardware and other shops.

There is the lake to explore with beautiful towns surrounding it for day trips, lots of bush walks, or simply lazing around reading a book or looking at the view from our front yard or deck.

We have not made firm plans yet because of the constant lock down but will chat to you about that if you are interested in possibly housesitting for us. Ideally we would love to meet you prior if we can make it happen.

Please contact us as soon as possible as we would like to know everything is organised for our pets so we can begin to look forward hopefully to having a break!

The cats Mickey and Abbie are outdoor cats and have their own outdoor cat pen and are easy to look after. Our dogs Frankie (F) and Chester (M) are inside dogs and like attention and are only 4 years old so love their walks. They are escape artists so need someone who is vigilant in making sure gates and doors always securely closed/locked so they can't get out but otherwise they are easy to look after.

If this sounds like you please feel free to get in touch with any questions you may have. Also note if you have to leave Xmas Eve that won't be a problem - we will work that out.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge