Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 26 Nov 2021 - 28 Nov 2021
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Perth - Northern Suburbs

Cherie

I am seeking a FEMALE non-smoker house sitter to care for my mature age 18 yo female cat called Sapphire (Saffy for short) and my 3 yo female Dior (she is a Devon Rex). Saffy does not like children or males so I respectfully request that no families or couples apply.

Background on my girls:
Saffy is a very timid cat and does not come out for pats or cuddles, she is very much a mummies girl. She has been diagnosed with 2nd degree renal failure but is not yet on medication. It's important to monitor her eating & drinking habits. She does not like nor will she eat the prescription renal food so I need to stick to other high quality cat food and ensure there is always lots of drinking water for her. Saffy is also still getting used to Dior.

Dior has only been part of our family since February, she is very friendly, loves cuddly and extreamly energetic girl who darts around the house. She jumps up on things, sometimes onto areas she is not actually allowed and loves her dry biscuits. She has such a beautiful nature and everyone just adores her.

The girls are used to having a clean dirt box so you would need to ensure this is maintained.

About the accommodation:
You would have your own room (double bed), own bathroom & toilet to use. My property was built in 2010 so not too old and is fairly close to public transport.

I would prefer to have someone who lives in Perth so we have the opportunity to meet before the agreed sit.

I look forward to your contact.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • City, Suburban (Shopping)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Parks
Reviews (5)
Staying at Cheries house with her 2 girls was an absolute pleasure little kitty is so cute and playful follows you everywhere and Saffy the older cat is just as friendly likes her cuddles when your relaxing on the lounge.The house is very warm and comfortable and communication with Cherie is very quick.Will be happy to sit Cheries beautiful cats anytime .
 
GAIL (Aug 2021 - 5 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
I enjoyed my stay at Cheries place her cats were a delight to take care of, I got the seal of approval from both cats had them sitting on my lap together, apparantly they don't normally do that lol... Her place was warm and comfortable and communication was always very prompt.I would be very happy to sit for Cherie again.
 
GAIL (Aug 2021 - 2 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
The weekend spent at Cherie's was very relaxing! Her home is cosy, comfortable and I enjoyed looking after both her cats Saffy and Dior. Both very easy cats to care for and Dior is adorable. Expect lots of cuddles! I would happily housesit for Cherie again!
 
EMMA KITTY (Apr 2021 - 3 days)
It was a peaceful and blissful weekend for my housesit at Cherie's place. She has a lovely home and a very sweet cat named Saffy. Fortunately, Cherie kindly laid some towels out for me as well gave me some body-wash to take home with me as I left. I would gladly housesit for her again if she ever needed a housesitter. She is a fantastic host and great cat-mum!
 
MARIA (Nov 2020 - 3 days)
Thank you Maria, that was lovely review.
Cherie was a dream to sit for. She left me helpful notes around the house and her two kitties are a delight.
 
RACHEL (Sep 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge