Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 19 May 2022 - 10 Jun 2022
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (7), Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (8)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Coast

Patty

Hello,
We are looking for someone or a couple to look after our 7 dogs (Westies) (indoor and outdoor) and two Moggy cats (indoor and outdoor), while we are away for 3 weeks.. The dogs are well behaved (well as well as Westies can be) they will need feeding daily and maybe a game or just happy to sit in the Air con. The two cats need to be inside at night (because of the wildlife) out at their leisure during the day, need feeding daily and the kitty litter changed when needed. All the dog food will be pre made up for the period that we are away. Lots of love and cuddles are needed as well.

We are situated 4 1/2 hours from Sydney and about 2 1/2 hours from Canberra. The house is a single storey two bedroom home on 25 Acres. There is good fishing here, surf, kayaking or canoeing, local shops, great neighbors, couple of good eateries and some lovely walking/cycling paths.

We have a combustion fire and reverse cycle air conditioning for the cooler months. Wifi, dishwasher, room for a caravan (on front Lawn). Plus a nice deck with BBQ and spa.

If you require any other information please don't hesitate to ask.

If you are interested please call.
Regards Patty

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Patty and Pete prepared us well for the whole experience of 7 beautifully behaved Westies and a litter of tiny pups. Oh, and the two cats. It went smoothly and we had time to enjoy a bike ride around the Lake and out to dinner. The hardest part was having 7 sets of brown eyes watching us prepare their feeding bowls! Lots of fun playing with them in the yard. We shouldn't have favorites... but Lucy was always first up for a cuddle and Pixie was too cute for words. Patty and Pete were very ... MORE
 
GRAHAM AND JAN NEWMAN (Feb 2019 - 4 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge