Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Dec 2021 - 2 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Murray & Riverina

Danielle

Hi, my husband and I have 2 friendly American staffies and lovely house just minutes from Wagga Wagga CBD. We would love a reliable, non smoking single or couple (must be animal lovers!) to take care of our babies for a couple of nights while we are away. Billy and Stella are quiet, low maintenance and love meeting new people. If it's not too hot they love to get out for a walk. We look forward to hearing from you, Dani.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban, Country, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (5)
Danielle & Damian live in a modern low maintenance house in a new estate close to the town centre of Wagga. The two fur babies (staffies) are very well behaved and good walkers with simple eating requirements. Danielle provided good written notes and communicated promptly throughout. Gardening was minmal due to our short stay and lawn mowing (if required) would be straight forward. A pleasure to sit for our hosts and to care for the dogs. Happy to come back.
 
BETHWYN (Mar 2021 - 6 days)
The house sit for Danielle and Damian went like clockwork! We got a quick reply to our application, set up a phone date, chatted to them and got an immediate positive response. Everything was locked in so we could make our travel plans. We met at the house the afternoon before their early morning departure, met and made friends with their lovely dogs, Billy and Stella, and wished the owners well on their holiday. The dogs were very low maintenance and an absolute pleasure to look after. We ... MORE
 
MANDY (Sep 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
Lee and I really enjoyed our sit with Billy and Stella. Dani was really nice and friendly and just lovely to talk to. Communication was great and easy. The house was nice and clean and close to everything. I'd highly recommend and would easily sit for Dani and Damien again.
 
LEE AND MATEJA (Sep 2019 - 27 - 29 SEP)
Sweetest dogs that capture your heart. Very cute and very playful, walks and afternoon playtime were highlights for us. Dani and Damien were flexible, friendly and easy to reach, giving us fab recommendations for Yamba that we still remember.
 
HADI (Mar 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Caring for Billy and Stella was a great experience - Yamba is a beautiful town, the house was spacious, clean and in a good spot and we had a great time with the dogs. They are both very well trained and very cuddly, and were great to walk every day. It's an easy area to stay and in and we really enjoyed visiting the multiple beaches, the ice-creamery and the fudge shop. We would happily house sit there again!
MADELINE AND ANDREW (Jul 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge