Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 6 Feb 2022* - 21 Feb 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Sutherland

Margret

If you like animals, and like going for walks in the bush with a dog, than this is the house for you. We have Prada (medium size dog) who likes going for walks, and Mufasa the friendly cat. Pot plants, which need water. The house is right on the valley, about 15 to 20 min. from Miranda Westfield Shopping Centre and just under 30 Min. from Cronulla Beach. While there is a bus, you are better off with your own car. Unlimited internet access, but you need your own computer. I prefer a single person, as the guest room has a king size single, not a double bed. Looking forward to hear from you. Most of previous sitters have been looking after my place and the animals for many years. Eventually they move on. The last sitter was with me for 6 years, until they saved enough money to buy their own home. As they are no longer register with Aussie House Sitter, they cannot leave a review. However, I can send it to you and you are welcome to call Allyce. Friendly Regards Margret.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
I spent two weeks at Margret's home in Engadine. I enjoyed the quiet time and the area. Prada the dog is a very good walker so it was a good fit for me for us both to enjoy the neighbourhood.
 
SUE (May 2021 - 2 weeks)
No rating Margret providedI me with all the information I needed to make my first house sitting a good experience. Her pets are no problem to look after and walking a well behaved dog is a pleasure.
MARGARET (Jun 2018 - 1 week)
No rating Margret is very hospitable and the house is comfortable and in a great location close to natural bushland and great walks. There is a stunning view from an outlook just up the road of the centre of Sydney in the distance. And the animals are delightful and both with very a distinct personality. I go back for my second sit there in a few days time.
DALE (Apr 2016 - 4 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge