Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Dec 2021* - 10 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (7), Farm Animals (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges

Sage

Covid-willing, we'll be looking for a house/pet/hobby farm sitter from around the 23rd of December until around the 10th of January in Dennington/Warrnambool (should have dates locked in ! Our little two bedroom house (around 46m2) is currently undergoing major renovations, but has a new bathroom and should have at least a basic kitchen by then. You'd be welcome to stay in the house, or there's plenty of room to bring a caravan or tent and just use the house for the amenities.

Property is 1.5 acres with the startings of a permaculture garden that should be provided with a soaker hose and timer (any fresh fruit+veg you find you'd be welcome to!)

We currently have two cats, a dog, seven chickens, and two friendly sheep.

Cats have a run and should be pretty self-sufficient (no need to worry about litter box), though would love extra company. Townsen is a massive Maine Coon and soaks up any attention he can get.
Bean is a Russian Blue and quite timid with strangers, so you probably wouldn't see too much of him.

Milo is a curly coated retriever and loves people and other dogs alike, great with kids too. He'll have his own run/kennel for overnight or when you're out. Wouldn't need walks if he has a chance to run around the property each day. The more attention he can get, the happier he'll be, so definitely looking for folks that like dogs :)

Chickens would be kept in their run, and like the cats should be pretty self-sufficient, would just need to check food and water levels. You'd be welcome to collect and eat all of the fresh eggs they'll happily lay for you!

The two sheep just need to make sure they have hay and water every day. They love a good chin scratch or cuddle.

Please let me know if you're interested, or know anyone else who may be interested! I'm thinking this may suit someone coming to visit family in Warrnambool over the holidays, and doesn't mind a little bit of pet care ^_^ Thanks for reading!

House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge