Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 18 Dec 2021 - 24 Dec 2021
  • 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

DORYS

Hi,
We are going on holidays and need a house sitter who can look after our dogs and the house while we are away.
The dogs are both Staffy X, a male, Rocky, 14 years old, he is a little bit senile, and almost completely deaf and has poor sight at night, but is still very agile and full of life. His sister, Libby, is 9 years old. She is his companion and guide, she helps him settle down when Rocky is feeling confused or lost.
They are both still active and like to run and play. They are people dogs, they like other animals fine to play but are happiest when in the company of people who they can relax with and possibly score a pat and a cuddle.
They are indoor dogs, sleep inside the house, they have their own area with a doggie door to go to the backyard.
The house is a 3 bd, 2 bth, 2 living areas, a medium size backyard, it has a secure roller door that closes both the driveway and the front door. I have wifi internet, Netflix, Disney and Amazon Prime, House will be left to the house sitter comfort while we are away. But no visitors are allowed besides the agreed house sitter/s.
Front door and gate have to be closed at all times to stop Rocky going out for a wander as he will not remember how to come back home.
Garden care is minimal, unless you are a kin gardener, in that case we can talk business separately as I don't have a green thumb of any sort and none of my gardening plans work.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • No
  • Suburban, Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Pubs/Bars, Parks
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge