Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Jan 2022 - 29 Jan 2022
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (1), Horses (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Hunter Valley - Upper Hunter Valley

Jan

Hi. My house is located in Lochinvar in the Hunter Valley within the wonderful vineyard area and three quarters of an hour to beaches.
I have one dog, a border collie who is an outside dog and easy going, except in thunder storm situations, when she is allowed in the laundry/backroom area for the duration of the storm. She is contained in the yard area by way of a fence wiring system which is connected to a battery operated collar which delivers a warning to her should she come too close to her allotted area.
I also have a horse, Codi. She may require hay once or twice per day and a fly veil put on and taken off morning and night, and water topped up as needed.
I have two outside fish pots which would need topping up with water as needed and fed once per day. There is an inside small fish tank. They are fed once per day.
There are potted plants and a fernery and also a small vege patch. These depending on the weather would need watering each day . There are larger gardens which are watered once or twice per week (unless it rains). We are on tank water, so they do not receive large amounts of water. There are also bird baths which need filling as needed.
It would be appreciated for the person/s applying to house sit be without children or pets please.
Thanks Jan

House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Beautiful home, garden, pets and area. Loved being able to do this house sit. Jan and Ian are lovely people and great to communicate with as well. Happy to return here anytime.
 
CHARLIE (Jan 2021 - 2 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge