Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Dec 2021* - 6 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Sutherland

Liesa

Hi,

I'm a single parent with a 10 yr old daughter. I live in a lovely duplex in Menai within a community estate. We have access to community facilities including a clubhouse, tennis court and swimming pool. There are some lovely walking tracks around the area and there is a small shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. It's a 15-20 minute drive to Cronulla beaches or the National park.
I have 2 old dogs and a cat, Bindi a 12 year old Blue Cattle Dog, Birdy an 11yr old Staffy x Cattle dog, and Meow a 13 yr old domestic short hair cat who is top dog.
The dogs are inside when we are home, they sleep inside at night on the bedroom floor and the cat sleeps wherever she likes (typical bossy cat). They are house trained and will toilet on command for that last wee before bed.
Meow is inside 99% of the time, in recent years she's decided she's an indoor cat, so she does have a kitty litter tray that needs to be cleaned. She has also recently been diagnosed as diabetic so requires an insulin injection in the morning and evening. It really easy to give, I just do it whilst she's eating and there's no issue.
My home is small, mostly renovated, with a small yard. It is two story with the bedrooms upstairs.
The girls do love a walk if you are up to it, but as they get older they are getting slower.

My daughter and I are going away for nearly 2 weeks after Christmas so I'm looking for a house sitter to live in and look after my pets while we are away. My neighbour has previously been wonderful and looked after them, but after a recent short trip I've realised as they get older they don't cope as well being home alone, and I need someone here. You will be able to still go in and out and live your life, but just be here overnight.

I am double vaccinated for COVID19 and follow the government guidelines for ensuring the health and safety of myself and my family.

Thanks

House & Location
  • Duplex
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge