Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 30 Oct 2021 - 15 Nov 2021
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Birds (10+), Reptiles (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Brisbane - Outer Southern Suburbs

Brad

We have two gorgeous Labrador that needs some attention while we are away, throwing a ball or stick and sitting with them is all they require.

We have chooks and bird aviaries that are easily fed and watered (the poultry need to be locked up nightly, and let out in the morning due to foxes), and a large pot plant collection, that requires around 30mins/day watering

Yes, its an little farm, and we love it !!

It would be lovely to find someone that can enjoy the serenity of the property and the animals and garden on a semi regular basis.

House is low set with no steps, and is definitely a basic no frills house, thats easy to maintain.

I'll provide a full timetable of tasks that need to be undertaken for the animals and birds, and leave the rest up to you to enjoy.

We have never done this before on this property, so not sure if this is too much to ask, or what we need to do and organize to make it an acceptable proposition.

Thanks so much

Brad & Tom

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Parks
Reviews (1)
I think the only way to describe Brad & Tom's place is urban oasis! We loved looking after their place in Marsden. It sits on a huge block, surrounded by beautiful plants & trees. One of the things we noticed was just how quiet it was. And the ducks, chooks & birds keep to themselves down the back. Our favourite part was their 3 year old black lab, Samantha who is the bees knees! She's wonderfully behaved & is such a laugh. She was so much fun to look after & we really didn't wan't to leave ... MORE
 
CHLOE & CLINTON (Feb 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge