Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 5 Aug 2021 - 8 Aug 2021
  • 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - North

Andie and Dan

We have a special rescue Greyhound who needs some love and company while we are away. Requires 1- 2 short 15 min walks a day, feeding and oral medication administration. Lucky loves human company and likes to be around his humans whenever he can he doesn't like it much on his own! He has a routine we stick to as is a little anxious, so we would like to meet pre to ensure you both feel happy and comfortable with each other. Families welcome but unsuitable for young children or other pets. Our apartment very modern and is in an amazing spot in Brunswick west close to many parks, Union Square shops and the famous village bakery, and, the best local; the Union pub close by, Sydney road. Tram 100m from door and train 10 minute walk. The apartment is brand new with everything you need plus internet, netfix, stan, fetch, a huge bathtub and a lovely sunny tropical garden with paddling pool!!
This housesit would suit people who work short hours or work from home and are not out for very long periods.

House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
Dan and Andie's apartment is very comfortable and in a great quiet location. Lucky is a lovely dog with some special needs, which were communicated to me prior to the housesit. I felt well-equipped in managing these needs and would happily look after Lucky again.
 
KIIA (Dec 2019 - 3 days)
It was a great first meet with Andie, really friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately the housesit was postponed as they cancelled their holiday but they gave me plenty of notice. They did however recruit me to walk the dog. Andie was really great with the instructions to care for her sweet greyhound, Lucky, who has some special needs, and I was warmly welcomed to hang out in their home for a few hours with the dog. Communication has been super easy and I'm looking forward to hanging out with ... MORE
 
SHELLEY (Apr 2019 - 2 weeks)
Enjoyed sitting for the charming Lucky dog, lots of cuddles and really easy to walk! Andie & Dan's place was cosy, excellent location for any sitters wanting to explore Melbourne.
 
PENELOPE (Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge