Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 May 2021 - 16 May 2021
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (1), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Macarthur-Camden

Georgia

Hello! We are looking for anyone interested in house sitting over the weekend and looking after our pets in the meantime. We live in the Campbelltown area of NSW, which is about 45min south of Sydney CBD (just under and hour by train). The house is slightly set away from the main town centre so car access will help you get around but there are buses. We also live about 45min from Wollongong beaches, the southern highlands district and Kangaroo Valley, so great for a day trip!
The house has a well secured yard (no maintenance needed), 1 main bedroom with a double bed and a spare room and office where camper beds could be used if needed plus a very sleepable couch. It also has everything else you could need (fully fitted kitchen, bathroom, washing machine, wifi, air con etc).
We have 3 dogs (one is still a puppy!), 1 cat and an outdoor rabbit who need some care. The dogs are very friendly and generally good with strangers/kids/other animals.
Mala is a large staffy x (gentlest sweetest girl, very lazy) and fury is a pure bred kelpie (loves to play fetch, go for walks and snuggle). Beau is our pup, he is nearly 5 months old and loves to play and snuggle! However if your on your own we can leave beau with our puppy sitter as the three of them together can be alot of work! Our cat Dart is still young and loves to curl up and pur in your lap, and Coco our old bunny lives in the front yard (he was a rescue brought up outside and gets very stressed if brought indoors) and would only require 1 feed over the weekend.
The street is pretty quiet with close driving access to shops, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants etc and walking distance to a large oval, IGA, service station and bushwalks.
There is plenty of parking space and space to put a caravan if needed.
If your interested we look forward to hearing from you!
Thanks,
Georgia

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks
Reviews (1)
It was an absolute pleasure to pet sit for Mala, Fury, Dart and Coco. We loved taking Mala and Fury out for walks, the area was perfect with lots of green areas and walking spots. Communication with Georgia was awesome and we received a really helpful pack in advance which detailed everything we could need to know. We would house/pet sit for them again in a heartbeat! Thanks again Georgia and Holly :)
 
ALEX & JAMES (Feb 2021 - 6 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge