Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Dec 2021 - 5 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Sutherland

Mara

We are located right on the national park with lots of great bush walks and beaches close by as well as the train station in walking distance
We need someone to look after our senior labradoodle and cavoodle puppy (13yrs &12months old) while we take the kids camping.
We are looking for responsible dog loving people to spend time with them and look after them in our home.
Senior lady is on in years so we do two walks per day (one short walk for both, then a second longer one for Master Milo)
Ideally you will be home part of each day and in the evenings so that they are not alone all day and all night. I have a home office so they are used to company all day #isodogs

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (6)
Mara and Paul's place is set in one of the most beautiful parts of Sydney. It's just a short train or car trip from Sydney and you have many incredible bushwalks and cycle tracks right on your doorstep. The dogs were a pleasure to look after, very affectionate and love a pat. Would recommend to anyone who loves getting away from the city!
 
JONATHAN (Oct 2020 - 4 days)
Mara and Paul (and the kids) were friendly and generous home owners and easy to get along with. The dogs were so easy to look after, love and play with. There is so much to explore in the Waterfall area. We thoroughly enjoyed our house sit here and had a relaxing, yet adventurous, time. Thanks for the opportunity.
 
TRACY (Dec 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Had an awesome time staying in Waterfall. Dogs were easy to care for and were happy to be patted and fed. Waterfall is an hour out of Sydney but the train system worked well and I was about to get around no problem. Woolworths delivered and the local fish and chip shop was good. Mara and family are lovely people and I hope they enjoyed their time away.
 
JULIE (Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating the animals were very easy to look after
K (Dec 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Mara was very accomodating for us and our children. She was full of helpful information about the area and what to do and the 2 labradoodles were a pleasure to look after. The dogs have such a friendly nature about them that we wouldn't hesitate to look after them again.
MICHELLE (Dec 2016 - 1 week)
No rating Mara was such a lovely person to deal with in setting up this house sit and providing the needs and wants of dear Dyson and Buster, the labradoodles so Ron and I could care for them. Great communication between us. Ron and I were touched by the welcome that awaited us when we arrived, chocolates, wine and a beautiful welcome sign. Just a lovely family. We had a wonderful time seeing the sights of Sydney and the area around Waterfall, or just being with the dogs. We thank Mara and Paul for the ... MORE
ROBYN (Dec 2015 - 1 week)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge