Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 1 Apr 2021 - 5 Apr 2021
  • 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Mornington Peninsula

Katie

Hi there, we are looking for a responsible person for house and dog sitting duties while my family and I are away in Loren over the Easter holiday period. We live in an older style little beach shack/ house in the beautiful holiday town of Rosebud. You will be looking after 2 rescue bulldogs. Both girls have come from pretty awful situations and are very weary of strange humans - especially men. It is for this reason I will only be accepting applications from single females. Daisy is 7 yrs old and has has a really rough life. Despite this she is absolutely just the most beautiful, sweet girl you will ever meet. She's pretty happy to just chill out and sleep all day and will probably pester you all day for scratches and cuddles. Crumble is my baby of the two, she's 2.5yrs old and full of energy. She hasn't had much training and can be a bit cheeky but is just looking to be loved.

We are located in the Mccrae end of Rosebud, close to shops, the beach, cinemas, rosebud pier and lots more. If you LOVE dogs, are responsible and caring and available on our dates then i'd LOVE to hear from you ASAP :)

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Coastal, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Restaurants/Cafes, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Katie was so welcoming and communicated clearly with text and phone. Her dogs Crumble and Daisy were gorgeous and easy to care for. She knew my family were staying down the road at Blairgowrie and encouraged mew to spend time with them too and had clear instructions about fresh water and feeding the dogs who were so lovable. With the always-changing borders during Covid, we had to end the sit a few days early but were both understanding of the situation and made it work for each other. I hope ... MORE
 
JENNY (Dec 2020 - 1 week)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge