Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 5 Dec 2020 - 3 Jan 2021
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Western - Mt Isa & North Western

Tanya

We are looking for someone to housesit our home in Richmond and look after our boys (1 cat and 1 very friendly and playful dog) while we are away for the school holidays.

Our dog, Kobi, is playful and would love you to throw the ball for him all day long! He loves making new friends with anyone who will feed him or play with him and gets along with other dogs (however he is not desexed). The cat, Rascal, lives predominantly outside in a cat cage as he lives up to his name when he is inside! He is pretty independent, as most cats are, but doesn't mind a cuddle on his terms. The lawn only needs the sprinklers to be moved every couple of days as they are on automatic systems and the pot plants need watering at least once a day (twice would be amazing but not essential). I have some indoor plants that only need watering every couple of days.

We have a queen-sized bed available and can make the wardrobe available on request. There is a BBQ downstairs with an outdoor dining table and TV downstairs beside the laundry. All the regular stuff inside. We live beside the best cafe in town and opposite the police station (very quiet end of town). You can walk across the road to yoga lessons (which are free!), or a little bit further down the road to the hardware store, pub or grocery store. We are only a km from the lake which is lovely for a swim (just ask Kobi!) or a morning/evening walk or try your luck at catching a barra!

Richmond is on the Overlanders way and is only a couple of hours from Townsville, Charters Towers, Mount Isa, Winton, and Longreach all with their own histories and things to do and places to explore. It's a cute, well serviced and extremely welcoming town. There is a pool, golf course, library, a couple of pubs and cafes (one of which is right next door to our house!) and of course the dinosaur center which is very interesting and worth a visit.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know anything extra about the house, our boys, or our beautiful little town!

House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Street parking
  • Country, River/Lake, Outback (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge