Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 11 Aug 2020 - 19 Aug 2020
  • 1 week 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner
  • Suburban (Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Northern - Cairns

Jennifer

We will be going away for a week and will need a mature responsible house sitter to look after my house in Brinsmead, my cat, Niblet, and my miniature long haired dachshunds puppy, Lily.
Because Lily is very young, I would prefer someone who will be home during the day. She will be 18 weeks old then and hopefully trained by then. You must be responsible and like dogs and cats.
Unfortunately a previous house-sitter robbed me of a large sum of money, so you will need to have references and be experienced with house sitting.
I travel alot with my job and have many house sitting opportunities come up, from 2 days to several weeks.

Reviews (5)
Niblet the kitty was a pleasure to take care of. He didn't wander far from home....usually hiding in the shade under next doors car and responded to a call of his name. The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the house was a homely place to be. If you don't mind doing a little clean on arrival....or I may be considered OCD � ....this is and was a great sit. Jennifer is easy to get along with. Thankyou Jennifer for trusting me to take care of Niblet and your home. I thoroughly ... MORE
 
MARIE (Feb 2020 - 1 week)
Dirty dishes left for us to deal with, house was dirty. No communication at all after messaging asking about the TV (only 1 channel available and no instructions on how to use it). I left a note about the cat when we left but have had no response whatsoever. Very disappointed.
 
GILLIAN (Oct 2019 - 3 days)
Extremely unfair feedback! Caught flight at 5.50am and had cereal and coffee. Not exactly a big inconvenience. I vacuumed and mopped 2 days before going away besides they saw the house before deciding to housesit. I admit that communication could have been better. My son was competing in ... MORE
Jennifer's 3 cats are very sweet, they go outside and come inside with no trouble. There was plenty of food and litter. Thank you Jennifer.
 
LUCIENNE (Mar 2019 - 4 days)
It was a lovely experience to house and petsit for Jennifer. Her three kitties are super cute, and the house is in a very quiet and beautiful location. I am looking forward to housesitting for Jennifer again if I have the chance!
 
ANNIKA (Jan 2019 - 4 days)
It was a pleasure to sit for Jen in her cosy house. The three cats, Niblet, Ash and Rusty are a treat and I enjoyed their friendly company. The neighbourhood is beautiful and very quiet.
 
TERTIUS (Dec 2018 - 1 week)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge