Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Aug 2020 - 4 Sep 2020
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Adelaide - Western & Beach Suburbs

Sandra

Hi Everyone. We have a holiday planned for late August and are assuming things get back to normal then.

PLEASE NOTE: Please don't apply if you work or study full time as there would be no point in it.

We have a lovely house only 5 mins by car from the most
beautiful beaches in SA and the wonderful cafe, restaurant, shopping areas of Jetty Road Glenelg. We have a lovely modern house house with a stunning kitchen, double wall ovens, new appliances and all the modern cons. Recently installed massive skylights fill the main kitchen/dining/living room area with light. A huge deck and covered sitting area as well as a vegetable/herb garden and a lawn area. Your comfortable room has a queen size bed with sealy posturpedic bed and large picture window and closet space as well as your own personal bathroom.

You must definitely be an animal and dog lover as our pets mean the world to us.

We have one small dog who is a Jack Russell X. His name is Rocky. He is very sweet, obedient and likes to go for walks at the dog park which is just around the corner. Rocky is a darling but suffers from anxiety at times as we are his third home.

Bella is an american staffy. She is a beautiful girl, eager to please, affectionate and loves to be with her humans. She is a strong girl and loves to run in the dog park also.

Our previous sitters have been energetic young couples which we would prefer as our dogs need a 40 mins run at the dog park. You can also take them to the beach where they run offleash. They absolutely love this and come home, tired and nap time until the afternoon.

Obviously you are caring, energetic, honest people who love animals and are comfortable with them.
You would treat our house like yours and will leave it in perfect order as you will find it.

Thanks Everyone



We have one cat who is very independent and has his own cat door to come inside and go out. His name is Harley.

You are educated, intelligent, energetic and enjoy some gardening and watering. You are clean, orderly and neat and would look after our home as if it were your own. You are not a party animal, drinker or druggie. Phone references would be much appreciated. . Police clearance would be welcome.



Thankyou for your consideration.

Sandra

Reviews (1)
Sandra and Ian were very friendly and welcoming when we came to meet the animals a few days before the housesit. They made sure to show us where everything was and how it all worked so we would be comfortable staying in their home. It was lovely that there was a well stocked fridge and pantry for us to use too. The dogs were very easy to care for, loved cuddles and were no trouble. The dog park is a less than five minute walk down the road, or if you feel like taking them to the beach they love ... MORE
 
LEX (Jan 2020 - 4 days)
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We had such peace of mind knowing that the dogs, fish and cat were in such good hands with capable caring people. In terms of the next short sit, would 6th - 8th be ok? I remember you said you had to leave early on the 8th which will be ... MORE
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge