Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 24 Jul 2021* - 11 Aug 2021* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Birds (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Geelong

Amy

Hi, My daughter and I are visiting family in the UK for a wedding and I would like someone to mind my 4 legged kids and house while I am away. The dates are still to be confirmed but it will be July/August 2021 for 2.5 weeks. Once I have confirmed dates I will update.

Let me tell you a little about my family: Pugsley is my 17 year old pug x cairn terrier who is my first child (before my girl was born). He is the extremely special to me and I will find it hard to leave him. He is almost human and will be absolutely no trouble at all. A very very sweet and caring dog. He is young at heart and has no health problems or medication. He does sleep on my bed at night but will sleep on the couch or in his bed while I am away. He is an inside dog - but of course is toilet trained. He does like spending time outside and will use the doggie door to go out & in.

I also have a cat called Tillie (Tortoiseshell) - she is 14 years old, again very very special to me. She is just lovely and very cuddly. She will also sleep on the bed from time to time but is mainly on the couch. She and Puggles are the best of friends. She is an indoor cat mainly - does venture out but only if I am home and never leaves the back garden. She is very good at using her kitty litter and is never a bother.

I live in Barwon Heads at 13th Beach Golf Estate (15-20 mins from Geelong). The house is very clean and extremely easy to care for. Small back yard, easy to maintain. I have Foxtel, Netflix, NBN/WiFi connections and all modern cons. There is split system air conditioners in every room so the house is perfect for all weather conditions. Great neighbours and very peaceful location. Set on the golf course with access to the clubhouse, short stroll to 13th beach, Local supermarket and small shopping high street (Barwon Heads) are 5 mins (drive) away and Ocean Grove.

I hope I have given you enough information, please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Regards
Amy

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge