Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Oct 2020 - 19 Nov 2020
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Quiet)

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Shepparton & Central North

Pam

We are looking for someone to stay in our house while we are travelling overseas. We have a young dog (border collie) who will be 18 months by the time we travel. She is walked once (sometimes twice) each day and loves to play ball. She loves to be wherever we are so is an inside/outside dog. We need someone to look after the garden and make sure the lawns and weeds aren't 10 feet tall when we get home. Garden is reasonably low maintenance. We have a ride-on mower and a pull start. If you are travelling with a caravan there would be room to park this in the back yard. We live in a small town where there is only a general store and a hotel and no public transport, so your own transport would be essential. We would also request that the sitter pay all (or some) of the electricity for the house-sit period. This can be negotiated.

Reviews (1)
We enjoyed being at Toolamba and looking after Pam and Rob's home. Not much to do so had lots of trips out. Even managed to get to Melbourne. It was cold but their house was very cosy and well heated. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home.
 
PHILIP (Apr 2018 - 4 months)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge