Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 16 Mar 2021 - 13 May 2021
  • 2 months
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Northern Tablelands

Leonore

PAUSING APPLICATIONS NOW UNTIL DECISION MADE END OF AUGUST 2020.

My 2021 Flights have been booked/confirmed for these advertised dates. I will leave on the early morning of the 17th or late 16th March. So I have listed to come a day before I officially leave (17th March 8am Gold Coast). If It suits you to come a day before that or leave later than the 13th May (arriving back 8am 13th, gold coast) a day or so that is also fine as I have a spare basic accommodation.

One small Tenterfield terrier. Very happy & self contained dog. Just needs feeding and company. Plus some plant watering each week. Passive solar 2 bed Off grid warm/cool Hempcrete house on 7 acres, 2km from town (bike riding distance). You dont really need a car if you like riding a bike. But a Car is helpful when weather doesn't permit.

Owner built Hemp home with beautiful views, quiet area and amazing energy from the land with pyrite throughout. Great place to regenerate.

In the Beautiful new England tablelands. Great views. Welcome to stay in basic shed /studio accommodation either side of dates if required.

House is fully equipped. Stand alone solar (need knowledge of solar use so as not too make batteries go flat) , Wood stove, electric stoves and Gas Stoves, Fridge, Washing machine, dishwasher, Hot water, Internet, TV. Shower, external composting loo, internal ladies urinal

2 huge water tanks but, water needs to be used very conservatively during these very dry times.

Might have to refill a small gas bottle for cooking or shower use, and replace fire wood used while here. Otherwise no bills.

May need some handy skills for starting a simple generator if required during ongoing cloudy days during winter or replacing gas bottles. Otherwise minimal maintenance and weekly watering of 'some' plants. Perhaps some mowing but with winter growth low it may not be necessary.

Looking for honest and reliable people. Couples welcome.

ps. mowing probably wont be necessary as there is hardly any growth of the lawn, it would depend if you love mowing or not to do some extra mowing :)

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge