Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 15 Jun 2020* - 18 Jul 2020* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (4), Birds (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Reptiles (1), Farm Animals (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Yarra-Dandenong Ranges

Aukje

* we are unsure exactly when and if we travel ( possibly in australia) - and will contact some of the people who have contacted us if we do *

please no more new applications Z


We live on a 27 acre bushblock, 55 minutes out of Melbourne CBD.
We currently have 4 dogs, 3 pigs,and lots of chooks . Horses will probably be agisted out unless we find someone with very extensive horse experience. Indoors we have bunnies, birds and a lizard. Feeding is an important part of the sit.
Shops are close by, but as we are on a hill, we do not see or hear our neighbors, so we have the best of both worlds. We do however have a magnificent view.
Being only an hour away from Melbourne cbd, there is a lot close by- yet when here- everything feels far away :-)
We have a few buildings on the property- all "old style", and a beautiful pond in front of the house, with sauna. Most people call this paradise, as are we.
We heat on wood, (all split) and our house is very well insulated. We do have stairs.

We have 4 dogs- 2 border collies that love to accompany you on any work or relaxing to be done, a 4 year old Irish wolfhound,(big) and a schnoodle (small) that is still very playful. Paddocks are available would you like to bring a horse.
Please contact us for links and you will find our (old) blog made for backpackers, or Facebook - its newer :-) - it will give you plenty of ideas on how and where we live.

We appreciate a proactive attitude towards any issues coming up- as this is a large property something always seems to happen, so being a bit handy would be great- we do have a good support network here though.

We strongly prefer a couple and/ or people that are not working full time, as the sit is mainly to make sure the dogs have company regularly so they don't run away, and of course to have regular movement of cars coming in and out of the driveway.

There is the possibility to manage our airbnb on the property - we can chat on how to compensate for work involved in that.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge