Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 11 Apr 2021* - 2 May 2021* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (4), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Suburban, Country, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - North West Slopes

Helen and Malcolm

Hi, we are looking for a reliable sitter to look after our 4 dogs and 1 cat and water a few trees and pot plants. Our pets are as follows: George is a 10 year old Labrador x Wolfhound, Scooby is a 7 year old Samoy x Wolfhound, Henry is a three year old Moodle, Teddy is a 2 year old Moodle and our beautiful black cat Matilda is 6 years old. They are all beautiful friendly animals, all of them are healthy and easy to care for and do not require any medications. All of the dogs love a daily cuddle and Scooby will talk to you in the mornings. We feed them all wet food once a day and they graze on biscuits for the rest of the day. We are on 5 acres so the dogs have plenty of room to run around, so we don't normally go for walks but you can take them for a walk if you like. Henry and Teddy sleep inside and Scooby and George sleep outside. However, we do bring them inside if it is storming or is too Cold or hot outside, George is getting pretty old so I worry about him getting overheated or too cold. Maltilda sleeps in the garage, we let her in and out of the house as she pleases, she likes to go outside to do her business, although we do have a litter tray for her inside just in case she can't get out. . Matilda gets along with Scooby and George but not with Henry and Teddy so we try to keep them separated. . Our home is 7minutes drives to Coles Northgate shopping Centre, chemist warehouse and spotlight and 10 minutes drive to Tamworth main shopping centre. We are on 5 acres and live in a comfortable 7 year old home with 4 bedrooms and reverse cycle air conditioning. If you like cooking I have a beautiful big kitchen with a dishwasher and plenty of cooking equipment. Thank you for reading my advertisement. Looking forward to hearing from you. Mal & Helen

Reviews (1)
It was fun looking after Helen and Malcolm's 5 fur babies on this acreage property. George, Scooby, Henry, Teddy and Matilda were easy to care for as they had well-established routines, were well behaved and were all very warm and welcoming of us. There were guidelines left for us to follow which made our transition very straight forward and we received lovely travel updates from Helen and Malcolm. We can recommend this housesit. Kind regards Teresa and Doug
 
DOUG (Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Doug and Teresa must have made a good impression on our Dog George. We found him laying outside their bedroom door with his nose against the door as if he was looking for them.
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge