Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2020 - 10 Jan 2021
  • 2 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (4)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Hawkesbury

Michael

We live in a semi-rural suburb of Glenhaven, approx. 30km from the Sydney CBD. Our nearest shopping centre would be Castle Hill Towers which is one of the largest shopping centres in Sydney.

There is now a train station at Castle Hill which is the closest line. This can take you into the CBD and other areas of Sydney.

We are planning our annual holiday for three weeks starting just prior to Christmas. We have four dogs, two sausage dogs (charlie and frankie), a jack russell (milly) and a rottweiler (brock). Our property is just under 3,000sqm with a large cottage style home with a beautiful entertaining area including pool area. We will organise gardeners over this time period if the successful sitter does not wish to maintain the garden.

The ideal candidate is someone that can stay at the property, look after our dogs and simply be present while we are away. We are not looking for party animals that will take advantage of the home. A car would be a must.

We have now used this service for the past two years and we have had a great experience.

PS: I do have a day job, so responses may be delayed.

Reviews (2)
Michael and Gabbi made us incredibly welcome during our house sit. Their home is in a lovely, quiet residential area and is spacious, very comfortable with lovely gardens and an amazing swimming pool. We loved their 3 little dogs, Franki, Charli and Milly who were easy to love and care for. We had great communication right from the start and loved every moment of our sit. They have a lovely family and anyone would be very lucky to have the opportunity to house sit here. Thanks guys, it was ... MORE
 
BETH (Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Steve and Beth. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for looking after our prized possessions.
Michael and Gabi are just beautiful, just so welcoming and generous. We just adored their beautiful and well behaved doggies. The house was just fabulous to live in and easy care. Close to all facilities but blissfully private and quiet. If you're lucky enough to housesit for this gorgeous family you'll be very lucky! Thanks for everything guys! xo
 
CHRIS AND BARB (Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge