Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 16 Apr 2020 - 27 Apr 2020
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (1), Farm Animals (10+), Horses (6)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Hunter Valley - Upper Hunter Valley

Isabelle

Anzac Day in the country. I am looking for someone to care for our little farm for around 10 days in April. There are local parades and dawn services for Anzac Day and Two up in the local pub- come and meet the locals.

The house is recently renovated with a brand new reverse cycle aircon. There is TV with Netflix, wifi and lots of books to browse through. We do only have one queen size bed for you though so a maximum of 2 people and unfortunately no small children. There is also plenty of space for a caravan.

There is a river at the end of the property that you can swim and fish in and also a lake close by with a recreation area perfect for boating and kayaking. There are plenty of national parks (including the amazing Barrington tops) for bushwalking and picnics. We are not far to the famous hunter valley wineries and restaurants and I can recommend some fantastic places to eat.

We have 3 dogs, a cat, some bantams and some horses and cows to look after and a couple of pot plants to water but it is all pretty straightforward and won't take much time out of your day.

My only real requirement is that you must have some horse experience- enough to know if they are healthy/sick and to be able to catch them if they are injured and bring them into a yard if needed (I will have someone on call to deal with them once you have caught them if it is anything serious).

I am happy for you to be out exploring during the day or out to dinner at night and can recommend some amazing places to go, but I do ask that you don't stay away overnight.

We are only 2km from the local town which has a butcher, grocery store, takeaway, pub and golf course. We are only 10 minutes from 2 bigger towns with Supermarkets, restaurants, coffee shops, Cinema etc..

If this sounds like the kind of place you would like to spend a bit of time then I would love to hear from you. It would be ideally suited to someone who used to own a farm or acreage and wants to relive those days or also someone from overseas who is missing their farm and animals.

References preferred.

Reviews (3)
Isabelle's communication and written instructions were amazing.... we were able to follow the directions for feeding the different animals, understand the use of items in the house and utilise the many 'tourist tips' for the area. We really enjoyed exploring the historic pubs/towns and the friendly locals .... beautiful walks/drives to the National Parks, river swims, nearby recreational dam, a trip to the wineries, cinema and great restaurants. But the best part were the gorgeous animals each ... MORE
 
JANINE (Dec 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Isabell and Simons horse property was wonderful, the house was comfy and we fell in love with their dogs. There is a lot to see in this region and great coffee shops. The Vet and the horses taught us a lot about managing such a large property, they are very hospitable and room for a caravan , if needed.
 
ROBERT (Sep 2019 - 10 days)
Thanks guys- we really appreciated all you did while we were away.
No rating A beautiful part of the world & wonderful friendly & accomodating people. Pets were great and easy to look after with detailed instructions. Highly recommended. Looking forward to sitting for them again
DEE & WES (Jan 2018 - 6 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge