Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 29 Apr 2020 - 6 Jun 2020
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Eastern Victoria - Gippsland

Serena

We are located on a 2.5 acre rural allotment 7km out of Fish Creek.
Shadow, our dog, is an eight year old Border Collie X Jack Russell, full of energy. She loves attention, walks on the beach, driving in the car, and is extremely friendly.
Puss (or Pushkin as we sometimes call her) is a smallish tortoiseshell cat whom we adopted as an abanded kitten some eight years ago. She usually hides under the house because she doesn't like strangers, but always comes in for her special breakfast of two prawns (plus the other regular food of course).
Our sixteen "girls" are a mixture of different hens, and are kept in reign by our newly "rescued" rooster Becka-Roo. They have their own secure run and pen, but need to be locked in at night. During the day, if you're around, they love to have free range on the whole property.
You have your own room with bathroom in the front of the house, but there is also a second bathroom/laundry, living room with woodfire, and a great kitchen/dining with lovely north facing views. Free NBN WiFi, Netflix, Stan, SBS on Demand.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge