Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Jul 2020 - 9 Aug 2020
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4), Farm Animals (10+), Horses (4)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

South East & Central - Mid West

Hayley

We are a family of 4 that live on 150 acres on the edge of the town of Cunderdin. We are going away on a our first big family adventure to Canada and the UK to visit family and are looking for someone to come and look after our property.

We have 2 small well behaved inside dogs and 1 cat, some chooks, 4 sensible horse/ponies, and sheep and alpacas out in the paddock.
We live in a 3 bd, 1 bth house that is easy care and has all you need with a wood fire and air-conditioning. You would have your own guest bedroom with a queen size bed and free Wi-Fi. The property is right on the edge of town so it is within walking distance to amenities if needed.

The animals are relatively easy care... dogs require feeding each night and sharing some cuddles. The horse/ponies are negotiable as we are aware that not everyone feels comfortable with horses, we can move them to family if needed. We have stables, but they would require feeding morning and night and possibly some rug changing weather pending and cleaning of the stables each day.

The sheep and alpacas are self-care, but Georgie the alpaca loves to come and have a chat. The chooks also have a self feeder and water, you just need to collect the eggs and throw in your food scraps.

If you think some time at our small hobby farm is up your alley, then please let us know. We look forward to talking with you.

Reviews (1)
No rating Dear Hayley,Brad,Madison & Kadee, Thank you for your warm welcome to your family & home. Madi & Kadee immediately won our hearts It's a true gift in life when one feels instantly comfortable on meeting new people. It was a pleasure to care for your hairy, furry, woolly & feathered friends & to experience life on your farm. Please remember 'the pinky swear' ..... our home awaits your visit
SANDY & RAY (Sep 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge