Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to enable contact


  • 24 Jun 2020 - 5 Jul 2020
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges


Looking for someone (single, couple or family) to look after our home for about 11 days in June/July including all of our pets, 4 chickens plus 1 rooster, a bunch of Turkeys and two very spoilt outside/inside cats and one 5 year old moodle named Poppy. It's a neat and tidy four bedroom home on 3 acres in Crossley 3283. Gas log fire for heating, split system air conditioner, dishwasher, unlimited wifi and quiet location. One large Willow Tree to water if needed in the summer months.
Lots to do in nearby towns. 15 minutes to Port Fairy and 5 minutes to historical Koroit, and only 7 minutes to Killarney beach. 15 Minutes to Warrnambool and Lake Pertobe.

Reviews (3)
We enjoyed the rural environment with Chickens, Turkeys & ducks to look after. Poppy the moodle and all 4 cats all got on extremely well together and appeared to even love us (which made caring very easy and enjoyable). Once the feeding was done each day we thoroughly explored the local area, the great ocean road and nearby towns of Port Fairy and Warnambool. We took our bikes so we could use the nearby rail trail to historic Koroit. Trish had prepared a very concise housesitting manual ... MORE
HELEN (Apr 2019 - 5 days)
Trish made it so easy to "feel at home". The three cats were easy to look after and the daily of supply of fresh eggs was great. Trish's Housesitter Manual certainly made it easy to understand how everything worked. Nice peaceful rural location, but only a short drive to Warrnambool, was ideal.
DOUG (Sep 2016 - 1 week)
No rating We looked after Trisha and Graeme's home some time ago and I have only just realized I could endorse them and this house sit on this website. At the time Jim and I were on an extended trip in our Motorhome. We still remember this as one of our fondest sits. Trisha and Graeme are wonderful people who made us feel very welcome in their home. They had 3 cats and several chickens at the time and it was a pleasure to look after them,. The house itself is in a rural location but very central to ... MORE
CHRISTINE (Mar 2016 - 1 week)
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge