Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 4 Sep 2020* - 18 Oct 2020* (*Approx)
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Farm Animals (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

North Coast - Mid North Coast

Deborah & Robert

Mature person or couple needed as house, dog sitter x 2 + pet steer sitter - Required:

We live on a 6 3/4 acre property, which is in good order, our house is very clean and newly renovated in a quiet, peaceful location with a front deck where you can relax and take in the beautiful views of the rolling Krambach hills.

Our home is situated within 40 mins drive from Forster/Tuncurry, 40 mins drive to Taree and just under one hour's drive to Gloucester and access to the Barrington Tops.

We are looking for a matured and experienced person or couple with police checks and good references to house sit and care for our three fur kids - Loki (male) a 13 year old Maltese/Cairn Terrier dog and Artemis 5 years old (female) an American Black Labrador Retriever and Jack Black Agnus x Dexter Steer aged 12 years for 6 weeks.

Our two dogs love company, live inside, love walks, playing chase the bone and watching TV with you.. They are both totally spoilt, so we are looking for a dog lover who is kind, gentle and is use to small dogs and big dogs as Artemis is quite large for a Labrador.. Our Jack is a rescue steer loves kind words, lots of pats and a sleeve of hay, comes to call and is the perfect gentlemen.

Some hand watering of the garden around the house and newly planted fruit trees would also be appreciated only when needed.

We would welcome fellow nomads and caravaners power and water available, easy property/ gate access. Stay in your caravan, RV or in the house.

Our dates are a little flexible, if you would like to come and stay and enjoy some time on the mid north coast and assist with our fur kids, please do contact us to discuss..

Regards
Deborah, Robert, Loki, Artemis and Jack

Reviews (1)
Deborah & Robert are the most delightful home owners and meeting them has been wonderful. Their dogs Arti & Loki were so easy to look after and we loved their personalities. The area is quiet and you can take a lovely walk down the dirt road seeing all the cows grazing. Nabiac Hotel is not too far away for a great meal and anything you need can be purchased in Taree which is only about 30 minutes away. Communication from our first contact was EXCELLENT and we now have two new friends. ... MORE
 
SUSANNE (Feb 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge