Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Jun 2020* - 31 Jul 2020* (*Approx)
  • 2 months
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Fish (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Extensive
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Central Coast

Liz

we live on a 5 acre bush block, 15 mins from a major shopping centre and 5 mins from the local train station. Our animals will need daily care and attention and eggs are to be collected daily. There are established gardens, vegetables/herb gardens and fruit trees that will need to be maintained and watered and mail will need to be collected. We have two fire trails that lead off our property and a state forest just down the road. We are looking for a couple who are non smokers and comfortable using a ride on mower, able to use a generator if power goes out during a storm, comfortable around 60kg dogs and able to fix small issue if they arise such as fix holes in fences ect. Please note our two dogs are very large and gentle giants that will try to sit in your lap but can be unpredictable around other pets. So if you own animals this sit is not suitable for you.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (1)
We really enjoyed our time looking after Liz and Skye's beautiful home. The dogs are a delight to look after. Tom Tom the cat is a very happy house cat, he really liked being around us. It was our first experience with chickens and they were very easy to look after. Their eggs were a delicious added bonus.
 
IAN (Nov 2018 - 4 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge