Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 22 Jul 2020 - 12 Aug 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Fish (3)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - North East

Janette Peter

We are searching for caring, experienced and homey pet minders to look after and enjoy the company of our dogs in our delightful house and garden in July-August 2020.
An older semi retired couple to maintain the status quo would have preference.

Ripley our eldest at 11 years is a lovely Lowchen girl
Very gentle in nature, easy going, loves a cuddle, will melt your heart and make you smile.
And the new addition to the tribe, also a Lowchen is a little lad. He is 2 months old, temporarily named BoyToy and is a typical baby pup, sweet and endearing as fluff. Stay tuned for further character developments.
AND he will be fully house trained by then. Either that or be no longer here.

They are used to someone at home most of the time and would need at least one nice long walk every day.
Rip being older, is easy going, very laid back, well behaved, obedient and not fussed. She loves her food and would sleep with you in or on the bed if you would just allow her.
We are estimating the little lad to be somewhat more energetic, between serious sleeps. But the Lowchen are an easy going, good natured and willing to please breed and we expect him to be typical.

Our house is modern, comfortable, practical, super neat and low maintenance.
The garden surrounding the house is beautiful, very private and won't need much if any attention.
A walk out the back gate will bring you into the park lands at the rear.
And a short walk through the park will get you to a major shopping center.
It is also a short walk to public transport and if you time it right this can drop you off in Melbourne City within 30 minutes.

Reviews (1)
For three weeks we felt very honoured to be entrusted with the lovely home of Peter & Jonathon, caring for the beautifully gracious Ripley, who, despite her years, was puppy by nature and in play. With such a loving and generous personality, we enjoyed every minute of walks, cuddles and doggy chats!! Theirs is a lovely, comfortable and modern home with beautifully sculpted easy care gardens, outdoor fish pond, with close proximity to both walking tracks and Northland Shopping Centre. We ... MORE
 
LORETTE (Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge