Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Apr 2020* - 1 Jun 2020* (*Approx)
  • 2 months
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Central Coast - Mackay & Whitsundays

Elizabeth

A getaway in beautiful tropical North Queensland!
We are seeking a house sitter for our modern airconditioned home in Blacks Beach, one of Mackay's Northern Beaches while we travel down the east Coast catching up with family.
We have one dog. Molly is a golden retriever bouncy and loveable Molly requires a daily walk. ( We cannot welcome another sorry) . and a chicken coop, just letting the chooks out in the morning and shutting the coop at night. and checking feed and water.
Normal housekeeping , tidying and care of our home is required. We would appreciate lawn grass cutting and a little trimming just so its not a jungle on our return!
Our home is walking distance to our local beach and tavern and a short drive to other beautiful beaches, shops, theatre coffee shops and Mackay's attractions. We are an hour's drive from Eungella and the National Park ( spot a platypus!)
We have a short, steep driveway so sorry we have no parking facilities for a caravan or motorhome.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (8)
No rating We enjoyed our evening together before George & Elizabeth departed for their holiday. It was a real pleasure looking after their pets especially walking the dogs on the beach each day. We would be happy to house sit again if required .
NOEL (Sep 2017 - 1 week 2 days)
It was a pleasure to house sit for Liz and to look after a Lovely Molly the retriever. It was like helping a friend out, the welcome was lovely and Liz was so helpful providing information and suggestions on things to see and do. The location was ideal and close to the beach and great walks. I thoroughly enjoyed comparing experiences with Liz about the places we have both been too. With lots in common, it was a very pleasant time and I can only hope my future home owners are as delightful as Liz
 
ANN-MAREE (Aug 2019 - 1 week)
Thanks so much Ann-Maree hope our paths cross again if you ever want to explore the region further !!
Liz and George are wonderful, gracious hosts, everything that could be done to make our housesit pleasurable and easy, was done. The house and grounds are easily maintained and delightful to live in. Molly the Golden Retriever is lovely to have around and easily pleased. We have had a thoroughly relaxing time and recommend this housesit to all, we would sit for Liz and George in a heartbeat. Thanks again Liz, George and of course Molly.
 
DOUG (May 2019 - 5 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
We enjoyed our time at Elizabeth & George's home! Molly the dog was easy to look after and super friendly. It was great to be able to walk Molly to the beach which is not far away. Liz was great to communicate with! Being new to Mackay and in the process of job hunting we appreciated the opportunity to house sit and get to know the Blacks Beach area as a potential place to settle.
 
ROBYN (Feb 2019)
Thanks for everything Robyn and Johnathan. Good luck with the job hunting and hope all goes well with your plans.
No rating Great to HS for Liz & George. Spent a couple of enjoyable evenings with them. The time filled a window of opportunity between two longer sits. The pooches were a pleasure to mind & they will be missed. Hope to catch up in the future if able to do so.
CHRISTINE (Mar 2017 - 4 days)
No rating We enjoyed George & Elizabeth's comfy house in Black's Beach & especially the breezes & a/c. We were visiting my mother who doesn't have a/c in her house. The dogs were quiet & well behaved (except at feeding time) when they were a bit rambunctious. However it was fun walking them.
PATRICIA (Dec 2016)
No rating We had a wonderful 2 month sit, Elizabeth and George were gracious and fine hosts, the house and grounds were low maintenance and Molly the dog was a great beach companion, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay; thanks again Liz and George for letting us enjoy Blacks Beach.
DOUG (Dec 2016 - 2 months 1 week - 2 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
No rating It was a delight to house sit for Liz and George and a joy to look after their two lovely doggies and small menagerie. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and to make sure that we felt at home in their lovely home. We first got the 'grand tour' of the property to make sure we knew where everything was, and how everything worked, and so our time there was trouble free and most enjoyable. We would love to sit for them again, and would have no hesitation in recommending them to ... MORE
JOYCE (Jul 2016 - 4 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge