Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 24 Mar 2020 - 2 May 2020
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Fish (4)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Country (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - North Eastern

Sandra

I have 2 small dogs and 4 goldfish who need to be loved while I am away, the dogs that is, the fish are fine. Marley and Tilly are Maltese/Jack Russel cross 4 year old sisters. They just need company and preferably a walk each day, other than that they will sit on your lap. They sleep in the laundry.

My dates are approximate as I am waiting for confirmations but are pretty close being only a day or two either side.
I live in town and walking distance to many shops and facilities. There is a pleasant walk along a nearby creek via a bike track 200 metres from here as well as many beautiful areas, some are national parks and not for dogs while others closer are off lead and quiet walks alongside the Ovens river.
I am one hour drive from Bright and Albury and closer to Beechworth, Glenrowan Benalla and Myrtleford. There is plenty to do in the area.

Garden and lawns are basic and mostly take care of themselves, you might need to mow the lawns once.

Reviews (1)
We thoroughly enjoyed our 59th house-sit in Wangaratta. Sandra was so warm and friendly. We really enjoyed caring for the fish and entertaining little dogs. The time just flew. If ever you are lucky enough to be selected for a house sit for Sandra, we can guarantee you will have a wonderful time.
 
LIZ AND MYLES (Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge